Part 1.

“I like cake.”

Great. Who’s this guy?

“Do you like cake?”

I like peace.

I smile.

“Sure. I need to be somewhere. Thanks for the tea.”

I stand up to leave. Turn my back on him.

“I don’t mean to sound creepy…”

You sound creepy. Please stop talking.

I stop and turn towards him.

I smile politely.

Can he tell how frustrated I am right now with the conversation?

“I think I know you.”

I sigh.

Realise it’s just another cheesy chat up line and walk to leave.

“Wait.. you live on the estate.”

I stop.

This is creepy. I was nowhere near home. How does he know that?

I turn around and this time take a proper look at him.

He was dressed to the toe wearing Nike. Full on sports clothing, and yet he was a waiter at the cafe. Were they allowed to do that?

“Okay… and how do you know that?”

He pulls off his hat.

The recognition hits.

“You’re..”

He grins.

“You recognise me.”

I let out a huge breath.

“You’re hard to forget.”

Leave a Reply

